Solar Contractor Reviews

Solar Contractor Reviews

Solar Contractors in Portland OR | Beaverton | Salem | Eugene Oregon

We always appreciate hearing feedback from our customers. Please take a moment to read our reviews, and if you’d like to leave your own, click the buttons below to leave a review on Google, Facebook, Yelp, or Solar Reviews.

Or Click the Button Below to Leave Your Review Here On Our Site:

Solar Contractor Reviews in the Vancouver WA And Portland OR Areas

Serving Customers in Southwest Washington & Oregon:

Vancouver | Battle Ground | Camas | Washougal | La Center | Ridgefield | Orchards | Brush Prairie | Woodland | Kelso | Kalama | Longview | Long Beach

Portland OR | Beaverton | Gresham | Hillsboro | Clackamas | Oregon City | Woodburn | Salem | McMinnville | Albany | Eugene | Medford | Hood River

Submit your review

Rating

Our Review Rating

on GreenLight Solar & Roofing

Average rating: 4.9
Out of 25 reviews

Individual Reviews


Great Investment

5 Stars

June 8, 2018 by tammy on GreenLight Solar & Roofing

We looked at 3 other companies and by far, Greenlight was the best! Superior materials and individual panel system was exactly what we were looking for. Dave Wood was not a "slick" or pushy person. The company is upfront with what they can deliver and with all of the incentives and tax breaks, it was a no brainer for us.

They made switching over to solar power really easy.

5 Stars

December 14, 2017 by Amanda Bright on GreenLight Solar & Roofing

Very easy company to work with! They made switching over to solar power really easy. I’m a single mom and am on a pretty tight budget. Green light was able to provide me my system with no money upfront and a payment less than my monthly savings! I would recommend this company to anyone looking to get solar on their home.

Great!

5 Stars

December 10, 2017 by Christie Ryan on GreenLight Solar & Roofing

Love these guys!

More than Satisfied

5 Stars

October 3, 2017 by June on GreenLight Solar & Roofing

We recently had GreenLight Solar install our solar system. Chris and Angie did an outstanding job. Chris explained our needs and he did not oversell the system beyond our needs. They installed a new partial roof under the new panels and went beyond their job by installing vents and painted the old pipes that were rusting. They did a thorough job and even did minor repairs that were not in there workscope at no additional cost. We are more than satisfied with our solar system and highly recommend GreenLight Solar , Chris and Angie to anyone who is looking for an excellent solar system. Also the Clark County PUD was excellent and inspecting our meter and installing the meter job well done

Great purchase experience

4 Stars

July 18, 2017 by Gus Sanchez on GreenLight Solar & Roofing

Professionalism in the whole process, since de approach for the quote to put on funtion of service of the system. On schedule from their side.

Thanks GreenLight!

5 Stars

June 21, 2017 by Justin Tienhaara on GreenLight Solar & Roofing

I'm finally driving my electric vehicle off the sun. Thanks greenlight!

Great Company, Excellent Service.

5 Stars

June 14, 2017 by Justin L. on GreenLight Solar & Roofing

I bought an electric car last year and have been using the charging station the dealer recommended. What a difference it makes talking to a company that specializes in electric cars. They not only gave me a great price but have my battery charging in half the time. Great company, excellent service.

Great to Work with

4 Stars

May 24, 2017 by Tina on GreenLight Solar & Roofing

Mason and Angie are great to work with Angie was on top of things and a great help behind the scenes. It would have been 5 stars if we hadn't had a hiccup with a sub contractor but almost could be because they made it right. It's not always about being perfect but taking care of things and making things great in the end product. They have your back and I am excited to see how well the panels work to save a little money from the electric company. I would definitely recommend and will use again in the future.

Good Communication

5 Stars

April 17, 2017 by Jan F on GreenLight Solar & Roofing

We had good communication with Mason and the office staff. The only downfall is that we were quoted that we would get back a federal tax credit of $13,104 and really only got $11,664. The calculation done by Mason was incorrect and I was really looking forward to that extra money on our return. T'was a bummer...

A+

5 Stars

December 9, 2016 by Ryan Ross on GreenLight Solar & Roofing

It's nice to have a company nowadays that delivers on their promise. I signed up for a solar panel system and an electric charging station for my volt and the install went great! I would highly recommend GreenLight Solar

Switch to Solar

5 Stars

November 14, 2016 by Mason M on GreenLight Solar & Roofing

It's the right time to go solar. Professionals all around. With rebates running out I would recommend switching to solar soon!

Great Company

5 Stars

October 5, 2016 by Tyson Mays on GreenLight Solar & Roofing

Great company that kept me well informed through out the whole process. Thanks.

Great Solar Company

5 Stars

August 1, 2016 by Gerald Robinson on GreenLight Solar & Roofing

These guys are fast! Excellent service and a very fast install. I was producing my own power by the end of the month as promised. If you're looking for a solar company that can get the job done these guys are it.

Very Professional Installation

5 Stars

June 22, 2016 by Kathryn Hutton on GreenLight Solar & Roofing

Very professional installation Really enjoyed working with Dave Wood. His help with choosing the proper number of panels for our site was terrific. The installation was done with quick efficiency. The crew was friendly and cleaned up. It was a pleasure doing business with them!

We Love Our New Solar Panels

5 Stars

May 11, 2016 by Jesse James on GreenLight Solar & Roofing

We love our new solar panels. Everyone at GreenLight Solar worked with us at a very professional level. We had some trouble getting our monitoring software properly set up and that took a few tries, but it was done and we are very happy. We drive a Chevrolet Volt. Our car is now solar powered 🙂 yesterday we produced all the power in one day that our car has used all this month. Thank you GreenLight Solar !

36 Solar Panels

5 Stars

April 18, 2016 by Billie Hard on GreenLight Solar & Roofing

I got 36 solar panels installed at my home and they save me a tremendous amount of money. Great price and a quick clean looking installation. Thank you Greenlight!!!

Great Job on Install Mason

5 Stars

March 25, 2016 by John Cefalu on GreenLight Solar & Roofing

Green Light solar did a great job on my install Mason and Angie help me thru everything and they are always there to help you great company

Excellent Customer Service

5 Stars

March 19, 2016 by David Heal on GreenLight Solar & Roofing

GreenLight Solar provided accurate information, first rate products, on time installation and excellent customer service. They helped us to calculate what best fit our situation and delivered it at a very reasonable price. We would recommend them to anyone considering a home solar electrical system.

Washington Solar Panels

5 Stars

March 4, 2016 by Bryan Hagan on GreenLight Solar & Roofing

Very professional organization. They explained everything about how solar works in Washington and helped us with all the paperwork for the rebates and incentives. I cant wait until the sun starts shinning and I can eliminate my utility bill!! Would highly recommend working with GreenLight Solar .

Very Positive

5 Stars

January 20, 2016 by Dave & Doreen Turpen on GreenLight Solar & Roofing

Very positive. Well informed and fast service.
Total Reviews: 25